FIFA Best Awards 2023 LIVE: Messi, Mbappe among favourites- Check how & where to watch FIFA awards live

Messi, Mbappe among favourites- Check how & where to watch FIFA awards live


On February 27, 2023 the FIFA Awards will take place in Paris, France. It is reported that Lionel Messi, Real Madrid's Karim Benzema and PSG's Kylian Mbappe are on the list of nominees for Best Player Award. Additionally, England's Beth Mead as well as America's Alex Morgan and Spain's Alexia Putellas have been put forward by a separate global voting level for Best Women’s Player award. The hype surrounding the potential clash between Messi and Mbappe for the title has already begun.

FIFA Awards: Past winners

Benzema won the Ballon d’Or last year and Mbappe won the 2021-22 Ligue 1 title. However, Messi led Argentina to win the 2022 FIFA World Cup and also won the prestigious Golden Ball. Here is the full list of 2021 winners:

1. The Best FIFA Men's Player: Robert Lewandowski

2. The Best FIFA Women's Player: Alexia Putellas

3. The Best FIFA Men's Goalkeeper: Edouard Mendy

4. The Best FIFA Women's Goalkeeper: Christiane Endler

5. The Best FIFA Men's Coach: Thomas Tuchel

6. The Best FIFA Women's Coach: Emma Hayes

7. The FIFA Puskas Award: Erik Lamela

8. The FIFA Fair Play Award: Denmark National Team and medical staff

9. The FIFA Fan Award: Denmark and Finland Fans

FIFA Awards 2023 Live Streaming Details 

Where is FIFA Awards 2022 ceremony taking place?

The 2022 FIFA Football Awards ceremony will take place on Monday, February 27 at the Theatre du Chatelet in Paris, France.

The Best FIFA Football Awards' live streaming will take place for free on FIFA+ from 21:00 CET /20:00 GMT /15:00 ET /12:00 PT on February 27.

What time will FIFA Awards 2022 ceremony start?

The start time of the 2022 FIFA Awards ceremony is 1:30 AM IST, on February 28.

How to watch the Best FIFA Awards online?

The 2022 FIFA Football Awards ceremony will be live-streamed on FIFA’s official YouTube channel and JioCinema. 

How to watch The Best FIFA Awards on Television?

The 2022 FIFA Football Awards ceremony will be aired live on Sports 18 network Television.

WATCH LIVE NOW

0 Comments

Share Your Opinion. But Don't share spam message. Thank You ­čĺľ